Tags

, , ,

Black and Red: the colors of Killaney, County Monaghan

Black and Red: the colors of Killaney, County Monaghan

As always, my wordless Wednesday picture most definitely needs a few words!  Just about every morning I drive through a lovely little place called Killaney while on my way to bring my girls swimming in Monaghan town.  I have to say that most people in Ireland are GAA (Gaelic Athletic Association) supporters, and in Killaney, around the time of the GAA finals, they show their support for the local team by coloring their black sheep half red to match the black and red colors of the team.  I saw the sheep and just could not resist taking their picture!

Go team!

Go team!

I don’t think the sheep mind too much; no more so than my taking their picture!

I hope you are well.  I’ve missed blogging and hope to get back to it soon.
I hope my post made you smile 🙂

Happy Fall!
Dana

