Tags

,

Peony and Bluebells

Peony and Bluebells

Peony are such lovely flowers.  It is a shame how short their lives are!  I have to be sure to pause and take a moment to really enjoy them because all too soon they will be gone.  My plants have finally established themselves enough for me to cut a bouquet to enjoy in the house.

Peony in vase

I had a couple of monkshood stems left from a bouquet I had made last week (which I never posted about!).  I like the purple and red together, although the two stems seem to me like antenna.  This is the first year that I have been able to fully see that hosta on the left.  Normally the slugs eat it completely!   I rather like it.

Peony in a Vase3

Up close and personal.

among the plants

among the plants

The vase is among the plants due to the high winds we’ve been experiencing!  I do really hope that warm weather comes soon.  I am linking up with Cathy at Rambling in the garden  https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/in-a-vase-on-monday-pink-and-proud-of-it/ for her “In a vase on Monday” meme.  Won’t you visit and join us?

Happy start of summer!  May the warm weather find us soon!

Peace,
Dana

 

