Tags

, ,

Tete-a-tete

a few Tete-a-tetes  transplanted from my friend’s garden (accidentally came with other gifted flowers!)

It has been quite a while since I’ve joined the meme “In a Vase on Monday” with Cathy at Rambling in the Garden https://ramblinginthegarden.wordpress.com .  This weekend just allowed me the time/energy/ability to gather together a small vase of sweet flowers, so I thought I’d humbly join back into the group.  Feel free to join in, or just go and have a look at what others have in their vases. There is always something nice to see!

the vase in among my allium greens

the vase in among my allium greens

We live in what we describe as a “wind belt”.  It is always windy. Really windy.  So I feared my wee little vase wouldn’t stand a chance and would be knocked over before I could even take a picture.  My solution was to partially push it into the soil of the garden.  I think that provided rather nice surroundings, too. 🙂

lovely colours together

lovely colours together

My friend Susan also gave me a Pulmonaria plant and suggested they look well with daffodils.  I couldn’t agree more.  I have them planted in among my daffodils, but my daffodils come up so late!  So I’ve cut some of the Pulmonaria and thrown them in a vase with my early blooming tete-a-tetes to enjoy that lovely colour combination.

a bit of sunshine

a bit of sunshine

The sun came out for a total of five minutes (after I had taken loads of pictures, of course).  I’m used to how this works, so I grabbed the vase and ran outside and took a load more photos!

full size & tiny size

full size & tiny size

You can really see the size difference in this photo. I should have put the full size daffodils in a separate vase, but I only had two to work with.

Tete-a-tetes with Pulmonaria in a Vase

Tete-a-tetes with Pulmonaria in a Vase

so tiny!

so tiny!

enjoying them inside

enjoying them inside

I hope you enjoyed my arrangement. Thanks for stopping by!
Dana

