Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

Wordless Wednesday … man that might be hard for me!  I always have something to say 🙂

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

The first few pictures are of my pink lilac tree (Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow).  It is 2 years old and this is the first year we have blooms.  The tiny flowers are pink until they open, and then they transform to white.  It is very pretty!

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

 

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

Syringa v. Beauty of Moscow

This next little shrub is called Syringa meyeri ‘Palibin’.  We bought it at the same time as the Beauty of Moscow and just the same, this year is the first that it is blooming.  It wasn’t on my “list” of plants to buy, but I was convinced to give it a try  by the owner of the nursery.  I have to say that I am pleased that I did as it gives off a lovely fragrance, much stronger than the lilac tree.

Syringa meyeri 'Palibin'

Syringa meyeri ‘Palibin’

Syringa meyeri 'Palibin'

Syringa meyeri ‘Palibin’ before the flowers opened

Syringa meyeri 'Palibin'

Syringa meyeri ‘Palibin’ oh so fragrant!

The next photos are of lilac that doesn’t belong to me.  I drive through a lovely little village called Drumconrath to bring two of my kids Irish dancing.  I passed this lilac tree a few times before I decided that I had to stop and take some pictures.  I love the darker color of the blooms!

Lilacs along the road in Dromconrath

Lilacs along the road in Drumconrath

As it happened, the owner was outside when I stopped to take pictures.  She is a lovely woman, and offered for me to take some home with me! She didn’t know the variety of lilac, unfortunately.

lilac

lilac

I had fun taking pictures of the flowers at home.  I love taking pictures of flowers! 🙂

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

lilacs in a vase

And that is my version of a Wordless Wednesday!
Happy Wednesday
Dana

