One thing I love about Ireland is shopping at the local butcher.  There are two that I always shop at; one in our village (Gus Kelly), and one in town (Tony Kieran in Dundalk).  I’m a frugal kinda gal, but I just like having the butcher there for us. They are great butchers, and I like their team.  It’s a personal thing.

On Thursdays we have morning swimming from 6:30 A.M. to 8:00 A.M, which means a 5:00 A.M. start to our day.  By dinner time, I want something quick and easy.  Tonight’s dinner was just that.

I used coconut oil with soy sauce to brown the cubed  pork.  Then I shaved some ginger, that I had in the freezer, and added it with garlic to the pork.

 

In no time I had mashed potatoes, broccoli & pork for dinner.  Glad  to say that everyone was happy!

Happy home-made dinner to you, too!

